top of page

TERMES ET CONDITIONS

Veuillez noter que chaque participant est invité à lire attentivement la politique d'annulation lors de son inscription à un atelier.

 

Mise à jour COVID-19

Alors qu'Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals feront tout leur possible pour organiser un voyage annoncé, si une date d'atelier est impactée par des restrictions dues au virus, votre paiement est 100% transférable à un futur atelier. Toute annulation personnelle due au virus sera traitée au cas par cas.

 

DÉPÔTS

Le montant de l'acompte indiqué pour chaque atelier est dû lors de la réservation d'un atelier sur www.alexnilles.photography

Tous les dépôts sont non remboursables. Nous pouvons effectuer un transfert unique vers un autre atelier disponible ou un futur atelier, à condition que l'avis soit reçu au moins 90 jours avant la date de début. Vous vous inscrirez au nouvel atelier comme d'habitude en payant l'acompte et le montant de votre transfert sera appliqué au solde restant.

Votre place pour l'atelier n'est pas réservée tant que nous n'avons pas reçu votre acompte.

 

PAIEMENTS & SOLDE

Le solde complet est dû 90 jours avant la date de début de l'atelier. Si nous ne recevons pas votre solde à ce moment-là, nous nous réservons le droit d'annuler votre atelier et/ou de combler votre place avec un autre invité sur la liste d'attente. Dans le cas d'une telle annulation, aucun remboursement ne sera accordé.  

 

POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION, DE REMBOURSEMENT ET DE RETARD

Nous nous réservons le droit de refuser l'acceptation de tout participant, pour quelque raison que ce soit, à tout moment.

Sauf indication contraire dans la description de l'atelier, les conditions suivantes s'appliquent en fonction de la date d'annulation :

• Plus de 120 jours avant la date de début de l'atelier : remboursement intégral des versements effectués sauf acompte.
• 120-91 jours avant le début de l'atelier : remboursement de 50% des paiements effectués sauf acompte.
• 90-61 jours avant le début de l'atelier : Remboursement de 25% de tout paiement effectué sauf acompte.
• Dans les 60 jours suivant le début de l'atelier : aucun remboursement.

Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour les retards ou annulations dus aux intempéries, aux vols, aux pandémies de santé, aux catastrophes naturelles, aux troubles civils ou à d'autres événements indépendants de notre volonté, que ce soit avant, pendant ou après votre atelier. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des frais supplémentaires que vous pourriez encourir en raison de retards ou d'annulations.

Un remboursement complet de toutes les sommes versées sera effectué si un atelier est annulé par nous. Les remboursements seront payés par la même méthode que celle utilisée pour le paiement initial.

 

Alexandre Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals ne sont pas responsables des autres frais que les participants pourraient avoir encourus, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les frais de voyage, de location de voiture, de navette, d'hébergement, d'assurance, d'achat et/ou de location de photographies.

 

RECONNAISSANCE DES RISQUES ET RESPONSABILITÉS

En contrepartie des services d'Alexandre Nilles et d'AZ Northern Peaks visuals, de leurs dirigeants, agents, guides et de toutes les autres entités associées à ces entreprises ci-après collectivement dénommées "Alex Nilles Photography", j'accepte ce qui suit :

 

Bien qu'Alex Nilles Photography ait pris des mesures raisonnables pour me fournir un équipement approprié et des guides qualifiés afin que je puisse profiter d'une activité pour laquelle je ne suis peut-être pas qualifié, Alex Nilles Photography m'a informé que cette activité n'est pas sans risque.  Certains risques sont inhérents à chaque activité et ne peuvent être éliminés sans détruire le caractère unique de l'activité, collectivement dénommée ici « atelier ».

 

Ces risques inhérents sont quelques-uns des mêmes éléments qui contribuent au caractère unique de cette activité et peuvent être la cause de perte ou de dommages à mon équipement, ou de blessures accidentelles, de maladies ou, dans des cas extrêmes, de traumatismes permanents ou de décès.  Alex Niles Photography ne veut pas m'effrayer ni réduire mon enthousiasme pour cette activité, mais pense qu'il est important pour moi de savoir à l'avance à quoi m'attendre et d'être informé des risques inhérents.

Je reconnais que je suis conscient que la participation à un atelier et à ses activités connexes implique un risque inhérent de blessure, de maladie ou, dans des cas extrêmes, de traumatisme permanent ou de décès, de perte ou de dommage à des biens personnels pouvant être causés par des actes de la nature, des actions de moi-même ou des autres.

J'accepte d'assumer entièrement tous ces risques et de libérer Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Visuals Peaks de toute réclamation de perte ou de responsabilité découlant de votre participation à l'atelier.
 

Je suis conscient qu'Alex Nilles Photography comporte des risques de blessure ou de mort pour tout participant.  Je comprends que la description de ces risques inhérents n'est pas complète et que d'autres risques inhérents inconnus ou imprévus peuvent entraîner des blessures ou la mort.  J'accepte d'assumer et d'accepter l'entière responsabilité des risques inhérents identifiés dans les présentes et des risques inhérents non spécifiquement identifiés.  Ma participation à cette activité est purement volontaire, personne ne m'y oblige et je choisis de participer malgré et en toute connaissance des risques inhérents.

 

Je reconnais que la participation à cette activité peut nécessiter un degré de compétence et de connaissances différent des autres activités et que j'ai des responsabilités en tant que participant.  Je reconnais que le personnel d'Alex Nilles Photographie a été disponible pour m'expliquer plus en détail la nature et les exigences physiques de cette activité et les risques, dangers et dangers inhérents associés à cette activité.

 

Je reconnais qu'en voyageant dans des régions qui peuvent être éloignées, étrangères, montagneuses, sauvages, des rivières sauvages, des déserts éloignés, et qui peuvent ne pas être développées ou entretenues selon les normes auxquelles je suis habitué et peuvent donc impliquer certains risques, dangers et inconvénients supplémentaires, y compris , mais sans s'y limiter, le terrorisme, les forces de la nature, les animaux sauvages, les chambres d'hôtel, les avions, les véhicules, les trains, les bateaux, les routes, les allées, les sentiers et autres moyens de transport ou autres risques inconnus.

Je reconnais que les services et les installations médicales peuvent ne pas être facilement disponibles pendant tout ou partie de l'atelier, y compris les soins médicaux, la présence de médecins et les médicaments. Alex Nilles Photography n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les soins médicaux et nous n'assumons aucune responsabilité pour les besoins alimentaires que vous avez.  

 

Je reconnais également que je comprends que voyager avec un groupe implique invariablement des compromis pour répondre aux divers désirs, objectifs de voyage, personnalités et capacités physiques des membres du groupe. Je comprends également que même si les itinéraires sont soigneusement planifiés, ils ne constituent pas un calendrier garanti d'activités, d'événements ou de participation, mais uniquement une ligne directrice et un exemple. Les participants au groupe doivent permettre la flexibilité et les changements jugés nécessaires par le responsable du programme ou les guides professionnels. Il peut y avoir des situations indépendantes de la volonté du personnel d'Alex Nilles Photography en raison de restrictions géographiques, climatiques, physiques ou gouvernementales qui entraîneront d'autres changements dans les horaires, les lieux et les activités. Comprenant cela, j'accepte en outre qu'il n'y aura pas de réductions ou de remboursements pour les activités réduites ou autrement affectées par de telles circonstances.  

 

À moins d'être accompagné d'un parent ou d'un tuteur légal, je dois avoir au moins 21 ans pour assister à l'un de nos ateliers. Mon inscription signifie que je comprends et accepte pleinement que je libère et exonère Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals, ses dirigeants, agents, partenaires, sponsors, associés, sous-traitants, de toute responsabilité, actions, causes d'actions, réclamations , dettes et demandes de quelque nature que ce soit, connues ou inconnues, pouvant survenir dans le cadre de ma participation à toute activité organisée par Alex Nilles Photography sans limitation. 

Si j'ai moins de 21 ans, l'approbation d'AZ Northern Peaks Visuals est requise pour assister à l'atelier.

UTILISATION DU NOM ET PROBABILITE
En assistant à l'un de leurs ateliers, Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals se réservent le droit de prendre des photographies ou des vidéos pendant le fonctionnement de toute activité ou d'une partie de celle-ci et d'utiliser la photographie résultante en tout ou en partie à des fins promotionnelles, y compris, mais non limité à : la publicité et la publicité dans les médias imprimés et électroniques. En réservant une réservation auprès d'Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals, les participants acceptent que leurs images soient utilisées à ces fins ; les participants qui préfèrent que leurs images ne soient pas utilisées doivent s'identifier auprès de l'accompagnateur avant de commencer l'atelier.

DOCUMENTS DE VOYAGE
Je suis responsable de m'assurer que j'ai les documents de voyage et les vaccins appropriés. 

Vous devriez vérifier auprès du ou des consulats ou agences de visas respectifs pour déterminer si des visas sont requis. Des passeports valides sont requis pour les voyages internationaux.

ASSURANCE
Une assurance voyage est requise pour participer à tous les ateliers organisés par Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals.

Cette assurance couvre souvent les pertes subies en cas d'annulation et d'interruption de voyage, de retard de voyage, de perte de bagages et de documents de voyage, de retard de bagages, d'urgences médicales et de décès accidentel.

SERVICES TIERS
Je comprends qu'Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals comptent sur des organisateurs de voyages tiers, des fournisseurs de transport, des exploitants hôteliers et des fournisseurs de nourriture pour fournir les services associés aux activités incluses dans l'atelier. Tous les billets, coupons, réservations, etc. sont soumis aux conditions générales et autres politiques du fournisseur de services tiers. Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peak Visuals ne peuvent pas contrôler les actions de ces tiers et n'assument aucune responsabilité pour les événements imprévus qui peuvent survenir, y compris, sans s'y limiter, les retards de voyage, les bagages perdus, les annulations, les surréservations et autres erreurs de réservation.

 

Il est suggéré d'intégrer une certaine flexibilité dans mon emploi du temps au cas où nous aurions besoin de prolonger la durée de l'atelier ou d'apporter d'autres changements d'horaire raisonnables pour tenir compte d'événements imprévus tels que des retards de voyage, des bagages perdus, des annulations, des surréservations et d'autres erreurs de réservation. Je n'aurai pas droit à un remboursement en cas d'événements imprévus nécessitant des changements d'horaire.

J'accepte en outre de dégager Alex Nilles et AZ Northern Peaks Visuals de toute responsabilité en cas de blessure, de décès, de dommage, de perte, d'accident, de retard ou d'irrégularité pouvant survenir en relation avec des services fournis par des tiers.

bottom of page

top of page

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Please note that every participant is asked to read carefully the cancellation policy upon signing up for a workshop.

 

COVID-19 Update

While Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals will make every attempt to operate a trip advertised, if a workshop date is impacted by restrictions due to the virus, your payment is 100% transferable to a future workshop. Any personal cancellations due to the virus will be handled on a case-by-case basis and a valid proof of contamination will be asked.

 

DEPOSITS

The deposit amount specified with each workshop is due at the time the client books a workshop on www.alexnilles.photography

All deposits are non-refundable. We can make a one-time transfer to another available workshop or future workshop, as long as notice is received at least 90 days prior to the start date. The client will sign-up for the new workshop as normal by paying the deposit and the transfer amount will be applied to the remaining balance.

The space for the workshop is not reserved until we receive the deposit.

 

PAYMENTS & BALANCE

The full balance is due 90 days prior to the workshop starting date. If we do not receive the balance by this time, we reserve the right to cancel the workshop and/or fill the spot off with another guest on waiting list. In the event of such a cancellation, no refunds will be provided. 

 

CANCELLATION, REFUND & DELAY POLICY

We reserve the right to refuse acceptance of any participant, for any reason, at any time.

Unless otherwise stated in the workshop description, the following apply based on the cancellation date:

• Greater than 120 days before the workshop start date: full refund of any payments made except deposit.
• 120-91 days before the start of the workshop: 50% refund of any payments made except deposit.
• 90-61 days before the start of the workshop: 25% refund of any payments made except deposit.
• Within 60 days of the start of the workshop: no refund.

No refunds will be given for delays or cancellations due to inclement weather, flights, heath pandemics, natural disasters, civil unrest or other events beyond our control, either before, during, or after the workshop. We are not responsible for any additional costs our clients may incur due to delays or cancellations.

Full refunds of all monies paid will be made if a workshop is canceled by us. Refunds will be paid by the same method that the original payment was made.

 

Alexandre Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals are not responsible for any other costs which participants may have incurred, including but not limited to travel, car rental, shuttle, lodging, insurance, photographic purchases and/or rentals.

 

ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF RISKS & LIABILITIES

In consideration of the services of Alexandre Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks visuals, their officers, agents, guides, and all other entities associated with those businesses hereinafter collectively referred to as “Alex Nilles Photography”, I agree as follows:

 

Although Alex Nilles Photography has taken reasonable steps to provide me with appropriate equipment and skilled guides so I can enjoy an activity for which I may not be skilled, Alex Nilles Photography has informed me this activity is not without risk.  Certain risks are inherent in each activity and cannot be eliminated without destroying the unique character of the activity, collectively referred to herein as “workshop”.

 

These inherent risks are some of the same elements that contribute to the unique character of this activity and can be the cause of loss or damage to my equipment, or accidental injury, illness, or in extreme cases, permanent trauma or death.  Alex Niles Photography does not want to frighten me or reduce my enthusiasm of this activity, but believes it is important for me to know in advance what to expect and to be informed of the inherent risks.

I acknowledge that I am aware that participation in a workshop and its related activities involves some inherent risk of injury, illness, or in extreme cases, permanent trauma or death, loss or damage to personal property which may be caused by acts of nature, actions of myself or of others.

I agree to completely assume all such risks and release Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Visuals Peaks from all claims of loss or liability arising from my participation in the workshop.
 

I am aware that Alex Nilles Photography entails risks of injury or death to any participant.  I understand the description of these inherent risks is not complete and that other unknown or unanticipated inherent risks may result in injury or death.  I agree to assume and accept full responsibility for the inherent risks identified herein and those inherent risks not specifically identified.  My participation in this activity is purely voluntary, no one is forcing me to participate, and I elect to participate in spite of and with full knowledge of the inherent risks.

 

I acknowledge that engaging in this activity may require a degree of skill and knowledge different than other activities and that I have responsibilities as a participant.  I acknowledge that the staff of Alex Nilles Photography has been available to more fully explain to me the nature and physical demands of this activity and the inherent risks, hazards, and dangers associated with this activity.

 

I acknowledge that by traveling to areas that may be remote, foreign, mountainous, wilderness, wild rivers, remote deserts, and may not be developed or maintained to the standards I am accustomed and therefore may involve certain additional risks, dangers, and inconveniences including, but not limited to, terrorism, forces of nature, wild animals, hotel accommodations, airplane, vehicles, trains, boats, roads, walkways, trails, and other means of conveyance or other unknown risks.

I acknowledge that medical services and facilities may not be readily available during all or part of the workshop, including medical care, presence of physicians, and medication. Alex Nilles Photography assume no liability for medical care and we assume no liability for dietary requirements I have. 

 

I also acknowledge that I understand that travel with a group invariably involves compromise to accommodate the diverse desires, travel goals, personalities, and physical abilities of group members. I also understand that while itineraries are carefully planned, they are not a guaranteed schedule of activities, events, or participation, but only a guideline and example. Group participants must allow for flexibility and changes deemed necessary by the program leader or professional guides. There may be situations beyond Alex Nilles Photography staff’s control due to geographic, climatic, physical, or governmental restrictions that will cause further changes in timing, locations, and activities. Understanding this, I further agree that there will be no discounts or refunds for activities curtailed or otherwise affected by such circumstances. 

 

Unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian, I must be at least 21 years old to attend one of our workshops. My registration signifies my full understanding and agreement that I release and hold harmless Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals, its officers, agents, partners, sponsors, associates, sub-contractors, from any and all liability, actions, causes of actions, claims, debts, and demands of every kind whatsoever, known or unknown which may arise in connection with my participation in any activities arranged by Alex Nilles Photography without limitation. 

If I am under 21 years old, AZ Northern Peaks Visuals approval is required to attend the workshop.

USE OF NAME AND LIKELINESS
By attending one of their workshop, Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals reserve the right to take photographs or videos during the operation of any activities or part thereof and to use the resulting photography in whole or in part for promotional purposes, including, but not limited to: advertising and publicity both in print and electronic media. By booking a reservation with Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals, participants agree to allow their images to be used for such purposes; participants who prefer that their images not be used must identify themselves to the tour leader before starting the workshop.

TRAVEL DOCUMENTATION
I am responsible for ensuring that I have the proper travel documents and immunizations. 

And I've been notified that I should check with the respective consulate(s) or visa agencies to determine whether visas are required. Valid passports (6 months prior expiration date) are required for international travel.

INSURANCE
Travel insurance is required to participate in any workshops hosted by Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals.

Such insurance often provides coverage for losses suffered in the event of trip cancellation and interruption, travel delay, loss of baggage and travel documents, baggage delay, medical emergencies and accidental death.

THIRD-PARTY SERVICES
I understand that Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals rely upon third party tour organizers, transportation providers, hotel operators and food providers to provide the services associated with the activities included in the workshop. All tickets, coupons, reservations, etc. are subject to the terms and conditions and other policies of the third party service provider. Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peak Visuals cannot control the actions of such third-parties and do not assume responsibility for unanticipated events that may occur, including, without limitation, travel delays, lost luggage, cancellations, overbooking, and other reservation errors.

 

It is suggested to build some flexibility into my schedule in case we need to extend the length of the workshop or make other reasonable scheduling changes to accommodate unanticipated events such as travel delays, lost luggage, cancellations, overbooking and other reservation errors. I will not be entitled to a refund in the event of unanticipated events requiring scheduling changes.

I further agree to hold Alex Nilles and AZ Northern Peaks Visuals harmless from and against any liability for injury, death, damage, loss, accident, delay or irregularity that might occur in connection with any services provided by third parties.

bottom of page